Received a greeting card from a friend!Hi everyone! I just received an interesting little email; it appears to be from one of those companies that lets you send e-greeting cards. Since we're not too far from my birthday, my first instinct was to think it was real. However, the fact that it didn't mention the friend's name made me a bit suspicious, then I hovered my mouse over the web links and saw that they were actually links to executable files, rather than what they appeared to be.
Don't be fooled by this!
Quote:
You have just received a virtual greeting from a friend!
.
You can pick up your postcard at the following web address:
.
http://www.postcards4u.com/?zzzzzzzzzz
.
If you can't click on the web address above, you can also visit E-Greetings at http://www.postcards4u.com/ and enter your pickup code, which is: zzzzzzzzzz .
(Your postcard will be available for 60 days.)
.
Oh -- and if you'd like to reply with a postcard, you can do so by visiting this web address: http://www.postcards4u.com/ (Or you can simply click the "reply to this postcard" button beneath your postcard!)
.
We hope you enjoy your postcard, and if you do, please take a moment to send a few yourself!
.
Regards, 1001 E-Greetings and Postcards http://www.postcards4u.com/ |
Posted On Jul 26, 2005 at 11:41 AM
Previous Next
|
|